Because deleting a catalog part is irreversible, before deleting a catalog part consider the following,
Is the Catalog part a member of a greater assembly?
The history of the part is deleted as well. Is there any history I need to make note of?
Is there anybody else in my organization that is still using the part? Have I properly communicated to users the part will be deleted?
The Part files will remain in the "CatalogResources" folder until the "CentroPool" recycles, either automatically or manually.